Comments for Source of Vit D3 that's not from Lanolin

Click here to add your own comments

A SURE source that's not from lanolin...
by: Kerri Knox, RN- The Immune Queen!

If the supplement companies are unable to give you a 100% sure answer, then there is no way that I possibly could.

But YES, it IS possible that there could be zero lanolin in a product that is extracted from lanolin. Many hard alcohols like whiskey are made from Rye, yet because the components of the rye are distilled out, whiskey IS safe for people on a Gluten Intolerance Diet.

But just because its POSSIBLE for it to be free of lanolin doesn't mean that it IS free of lanolin and unless the companies can send you a guarantee that it is free of lanolin, then you'll either have to trust them and try it out or not trust them.

I can see why that would be frustrating. I don't have a good answer for you about that.

Even if you got independent testing of someone's product, there is no guarantee that they won't change suppliers and not tell you. Sorry that I couldn't help...




Kerri Knox RN Immune Health Queen

Kerri Knox, RN- The Immune System Queen
Functional Medicine Practitioner
Immune System

Non-lanolin D3
by: K

The company 'Solgar' makes a D3 supplement that is derived from Fish Oils not lanolin.

It is a softgel form and I know Kerri recommends dry but as you've already mentioned most of the dry comes from lanolin.

Non-lanolin and non-fish D3.
by: Anonymous

There are products that are made from lichen (a fungus/algae). They are not lanolin or fish-based.

I know that Nordic Naturals has one. And Garden of Life Algae Based Vitamin D Supplement.

Vitashine might be the only one
by: Kerri Knox, RN- The Immune System Queen

Algae Based Vitamin D3 Supplements might actually be the only one at the time of this writing.

Others that claim to be vegetarian actually start out from lanolin, as I reported in my page on
MegaFood Vitamins and as Jack Norris reported on his Vegan D3 Doubtful page.

He's done the investigating and gives Vitashine the thumbs up for truly being vegan D3, which would also mean that it does not contain lanolin.

Kerri Knox, RN

Click here to add your own comments

Return to Source of Vit D3 that's not from Lanolin.

Return to Vitamin D Supplements.

 

Search this Site
Custom Search

 


Vitamin D Fact Sheet
Free Vitamin D Fact Sheet by Getting
My Newsletter